Yash Chopra, Rajesh Khanna to receive Dadasaheb Phalke awards

Late Yash Chopra and Late Rajesh Khanna too will also be honoured with Phalke awards.

rajesh khanna

While Late Yash Chopra will be conferred with the Dadasaheb Phalke Academy Award for his services to the Indian film industry, his wife Pamela will receive the Saraswatibai Phalke Award. Rajesh Khanna, who passed away in July last year, will be honoured as the first superstar of Indian cinema award.

Apart from the them, playback singer Asha Bhosle will be presented with the Phalke Ratna Award for her contribution in the field of music for five decades.

Other stars who will receive awards at the function will be Akshay Kumar for Best Actor award for Rowdy Rathore, his mother-in-law Dimple Kapadia will get the Phalke Ever Memorable actor award, Manoj Bajpayee will get the Phalke Excellent Performance award for the film Gangs of Wasseyur while Irrfan Khan will be given the Phalke Memorable Performance Award for Paan Singh Tomar.

Related Topics  ICSI National Awards for Excellence in Corporate Governance - 2012
Raja Raja Cholan
About Raja Raja Cholan 659 Articles
Trainer & Mentor for aspirants preparing for civil service examination

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.