Scholarships to Poor Students of General Category

The Ministry of Minority Affairs implements three Scholarship Schemes for Educational Empowerment of notified minority communities viz. Muslim, Christian, Sikh, Buddhist and Parsis (Zoroastrian) as per section 2 (c) National Commission for Minorities Act, 1992. Any student belonging to one of these five notified minority communities, who also comes under General Category, is eligible for Scholarship as per eligibility criteria of these schemes.

Related Topics  Check on Displacement of Adivasis
Raja Raja Cholan
About Raja Raja Cholan 659 Articles
Trainer & Mentor for aspirants preparing for civil service examination


  1. it is basis of integration of divide and rule formula….
    scholarship must be for right people and able people irrespectve of cast,….

  2. there should be equality in education atleast…
    ol the scholrships are meant for obc… so wtz left for genrl ctgory…??

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.