Revised Accreditation Framework 


Revised Accreditation Framework 

National Assessment and Accreditation Council

launches Revised Accreditation Framework

Revised Accreditation Framework launched by National Assessment and Accreditation Council in its efforts to remain relevant and globally acceptable, NAAC has taken cognizance of the changing trends in higher education

Revised Accreditation Framework – By Council

The Revised Accreditation Framework which became operational in July 2017, is ICT enabled, objective, transparent, scalable and robust.

The Revised Accreditation Framework is a subtle combination of System Generated Scores (SGS) with a combination of online evaluation (70%) and Peer evaluation (30%) which would usher in high level of transparency.

The Revised Framework is more ICT intensive and ‘outcome based’.

The current grading pattern of NAAC (A++, A+, A, B++, B+, B, C, D) would be continued for accreditation.

A system of applying minimum qualifiers for achieving a grade has been designed and will be implemented.

For example, Universities should score a minimum of 3.01 in Criteria 1, 2 and 3 for achieving a “A” “A+” “A++”grade.

Related Topics  Institutions of Eminence (IoEs)
Raja Raja Cholan
About Raja Raja Cholan 659 Articles
Trainer & Mentor for aspirants preparing for civil service examination

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.