Man Booker International Prize – 2015

The Man Booker International Prize recognises one writer for his or her achievement in fiction. Worth £60,000, the prize is awarded every two years to a living author who has published fiction either originally in English or whose work is generally available in translation in the English language.

LaszloKrasznahorkai1The Man Booker International Prize is significantly different from the annual Man Booker Prize for Fiction.

László Krasznahorkai was announced as the winner of the Man Booker International Prize 2015

Born in 1954, Krasznahorkai gained recognition in 1985 when he published Satantango, which he adapted for the big screen in 1994.

Krasznahorkai’s other books include:

The Melancholy of Resistance (1989)
War and War (1999)
Seiobo There Below (2008

Related Topics  Invasive Alien Species

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.