Kasturi Rangan Committee on National Education Policy


Kasturi Rangan Committee on National Education Policy

Dr. K. Kasturirangan Committee to draft National Education Policy 2017

Kasturi Rangan Committee on National Education Policy has been constituted by Human Resource Developement Ministry, under the Chairmanship of Dr K. Kasturirangan comprising eminent experts from across the Country to draft National Education Policy, 2017.

The New Education Policy will be precise, rigorous and will have an overarching perspective aimed towards overall National Development.

India has inherently provided powerful knowledge centres like ‘Takshashila’ & ‘Nalanda’ to the world. However there has been a strong disconnect in today’s scenario which needs to be bridged to bring Indian Higher Education into the higher pedestals of Global Education today.

Kasturi Rangan Committee on National Education Policy – Members

Dr. Vasudha Kamat a prominent academician from the field of education technology who has contributed extensively towards school education. She was also Vice-Chancellor of SNDT University Mumbai

Shri K.J. Alphonse holds administrative experience of practical challenges in implementation of school education reforms. He was instrumental in achieving 100 % literacy rate in Kottayam and Ernakulam districts of Kerala.

Dr. Manjul Bhargava a Professor of Mathematics in Princeton University USA. He was awarded field medal in mathematics at a quite young age for his contributions to Gauss number theory.

Dr Ram Shankar Kureel, Vice chancellor of Baba Saheb Ambedkar University of Social Sciences Mhau, Madhya Pradesh has published various national and international papers on inclusion of the marginalized in mainstream education and development.

Dr. T.V.Kattimani is Vice Chancellor of Tribal University, Amarkantak. He is from the field of language education and mass communication.

Related Topics  World Heritages in India - Natural

Shri Krishna Mohan Tripathy has vast experience of implementation of Sarva Shiksha Abhiyan and was also Chairperson of Uttar Pradesh High School and Intermediate Examination Board.

Dr. Mazhar Asif is a Professor of Persian in Guwahati University. Under his research mentorship first Persian-Assamese-English dictionary was compiled.

Dr. M.K.Shridhar is a former Member Secretary of Karnataka Innovation Council and Karnataka Knowledge Commission. A Divyang scholar he is member of CABE also.


Raja Raja Cholan
About Raja Raja Cholan 659 Articles
Trainer & Mentor for aspirants preparing for civil service examination

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.